Day 1, Halloween at the Olympic Training Center

10.31.11 Olympic Training Center | Lake Placid Sliding Complex

This must be what love feels like!  I wish that I could poignantly describe the experience of my first slide on the ice, but alas. What I can tell you is that –if Day 1 is any indication– the thrill of racing head first is one that doesn’t compare to anything in my mental record.

So what was Day 1 like?

Well, it began as most others do. I awoke at 6:30am, which is truly a little later than usual, and then:

7:30-8:30 am  Cardio + Stretch

8:30-9:00 Feast

9:30 Team Meeting

10:30 Personal Time. I’m currently reading Child 44 per recommendation from my good friend Ortizzle.

12:00-1:00 Lift + Abs

1:00-1:30 Feast

1:30-2:30 Nap. My 2nd favorite activity after feasting. I mean, both I like to nap after I feast and I also like napping second best to feasting. Just thought to offer some clarification there.

3:00-4:00 Track Walk and Sled Fittings

4:00-7:00 Slide

7:30-8:00 Feast

8:00-10:00 Chill in the OTC Common Areas w/ other athletes

10:30-11:00pm  Stretch + Foam Roll + Study Track Map

Until tomorrow, I was never in the box! –Andia

First Day Crew w/ USBSF Coach Don Hass

2 responses to “Day 1, Halloween at the Olympic Training Center

  1. wow!! That was one busy day!!! Way to go Andia…

Thoughts?

